Sad eat cows.

6 Mar

Today, I was sitting in the living room, the kids are watching Disney, and all is well.

Until this face…

Image

appears in front of me, and says, very matter-of-fact, “Sad eat cows.”

I looked at him, a little confused and asked, “What, buddy?”

“Sad eat cows.”

*Blank stare*

He repeats again, a little more slowly, “Sad…eat….cows.”

Thinking if I say it, I might get it, I say back, “Sad eat cows?”

Getting frustrated, he says again, “No…. Saaaad…. eeeeat…. cows.”

I just keep staring at him.

He just keeps saying it, “Sad eat cows. Saaaad eeeeat coooows. SadEatCows! SSSSSAAAA-IIIIDDDD EEEEEAAAA-UUUUTTT COOOOW-UUUUS!!!!!!”

At this point, I have been staring at my Middle Little repeatedly saying variations on “Sad eat cows” for nearly 5 minutes, and I am not a syllable closer to understanding him.

I decide to dig a little deeper. “Can you tell me more, buddy?”

Without hesitation, he says, “Yes, b!tch. Sad eat cows.”

I’m now a even more confused. I blink a few times.

Little Miss walks over, and I ask, “Do you have any idea what he is talking about?!”

As though she has been waiting for this moment since the whole hoopla began, she says, “Yes. Sandcastles…. at the beach. You know (insert sarcastic tone) saaand… caaast….lllles. Sandcastles.”

I look at Middle Little for validation, and see he is frantically nodding in agreement.

He exclaims, “Yes!! Sad eat cows… b!tch!!!!”

Whew. Sandcastles. At the beach.

Good thing she clarified.

I was about to give the poor kid a steak and a balloon.

Also, let’s not bring up Ocean City at church anytime soon…

 

Did your kids say anything funny that had you raising eyebrows at them? Share in the comments!

2 Responses to “Sad eat cows.”

  1. Jenn Rian March 6, 2014 at 11:00 am #

    bwahahahahahaha! B!tch, you better give that sad boy some cows to eat! 😉

    • minuteformama March 6, 2014 at 11:28 am #

      I know, Jenn! Steak and balloons for all the boys who call me “B!itch”!

Leave a Reply

