10 Things About Me

27 Feb

While writing this post, I keep hearing the “Getting to know you, getting to know all about you….” song.

1. I love to cook, but hate to clean. Therefore, I cook and leave a giant mess in the kitchen, which results in me not wanting to cook, because in order to cook, I would have to clean, and as mentioned before, I hate to clean. *breath*

2. I have no fashion style. I wear mostly jeans and Old Navy t-shirts that I have owned since high school. No, they don’t really fit. Thanks for bringing that up…

3. My hair has no style either. Well, I suppose technically, long and puffy is a “style”. Kind of like “mullet” – a style, but definitely not a good one.

4. I don’t wear make-up. I never really learned how to properly apply it, so it scares me. Well, maybe not “scares”. Just, “annoys” me. Yeah… annoys. Boy, I am getting annoyed just thinking about make-up.

5. I am a little lot OCD when it comes to matching.  Things that don’t match make me absolutely NUTS!!! This includes socks, plates on a table, furniture, etc.

6. I hate Twitter, yet I have an account. #can’tstandhashtags

7. I love my husband. However, if either Shemar Moore or a member of Rascal Flatts showed up and asked me out, I would leave him. Except when they were filming or touring, then I would still be with my husband. 

8. I hate being naked. This is beneficial to you, because no one wants to see me naked. Except doctors… they always make me take my clothes off when I go to visit them. But, they also give me a robe (at least that’s what they call the piece of paper they give me).

9. I sell Usborne Books. They are amazing children’s books, and you probably need some, so visit my website. (I’ll post my site later… its currently down for maintenance.)

10. I absolutely love F.R.I.E.N.D.S.

You’re welcome, by the way… for all this pointless information. Oh, and for getting this song stuck in your head:

Until we meet again,

-Smokin’ Hot Mama

(Mr. requested I sign out with this. Don’t worry. It will change)

Leave a Reply

