What’s in a Name?

17 Sep

I recently changed the name of my blog, as most of you know.

Profile Picture

When I first started blogging, I picked the name “Minute for Mama” quickly and without a lot of thought. As I started blogging more, I realized the name didn’t really fit the direction I wanted my blog to go.  In the beginning, I thought I would be posting these wonderful and thought provoking stories. The more I wrote, the more I realized that that was just one part of what I had to share. I also have humor, recipes, creative things to do with your family and kids, frustrations with life. It was more than “taking a minute for Mama”. It was sharing the minutes in my day with all of you. With the realization that my name no longer fit my vision, came the decision to change my name. *Enter “just like dandelions”*

So, why dandelions? What is the significance?

I will be taking the next few posts to explain just that.

Keep your eyes open for my 5 part blog series “The Story of Dandelions”.

Again, thank you so much for sticking with me through this change!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

